blogmas

Blogmas Day 14: Blogmas Block


Hey guys!

It’s two weeks into December, and I’m already starting to lose some ideas for Blogmas. Oh no!  

I mean, it’s eleven days left until Crhistmas Day, which means eleven more posts. At the moment, I have about three in mind, but that’s not exactly eleven though, is it.

Normally when I get writers’ block, I just write about something even if it’s terrible, and just go with it, because an amazing idea might come out of something that’s just a bit… rubbish. Sometimes I just go away for a week or so, and then come back with a refreshed mind, without the stress of knowing that I have to blog everyday. I know I don’t have to take this seriously, but when I set myself a goal which I don’t finish, I just feel like I’ve let myself down, and I suppose if I stopped blogging everyday, I’d feel like I’d let you guys down. I mean, this isn’t just for me. Heck, I’ve enjoyed Blogmas so far and I don’t want to stop now. It’s just a lot harder than I thought!

At the same time, I don’t want to just write posts which I haven’t put a lot of effort into, because that will be really obvious for you, as the reader. So I guess I’m in a bit of a predicament. As I said, I still have a few ideas, but if there’s something in particular you want me to write about that I haven’t so far, then please suggest them to me! I’d be forever grateful.

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 14: Blogmas Block”

Leave a Reply

