blogmas, rants

Blogmas Day 13: I Hate Christmas Songs


Hey guys!

I hope you know by now that I am a big fan of Christmas… all except for one thing.

Christmas Songs.

I can’t stand them. It’s just too much cheese being blasted out of radios and shops and town centres… And they all have the same message as well, and I’m just like… Okay! I get it! Christmas is coming, stop telling me something I already know! But what’s worse than that, is that as soon as we hit December, BAM! you are guaranteed to hear at least one Christmas song per day. It’s like Christmas Adverts on TV being played before we’ve even had Halloween. It’s completely bizarre.

But, I suppose it all adds to the festive spirit and stuff. I wouldn’t mind just listening to Christmas songs on Christmas Day because that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? But I also get annoyed when pop stars release a new Christmas song because I just get the impression that it’s for the money. If I was a singer, I would never release a Christmas song, no matter what the big guys at the top would be willing to pay me.

I know that was a bit of a rant against Christmas, but I thought you should all know how I feel. I think I’ve been quite good about containing my annoyance when I hear someone play Christmas songs, because I know it makes other people happy.

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 13: I Hate Christmas Songs”

Leave a Reply

