blogmas

Blogmas Day 10: Bad Habits


Hey guys!

I am one of those unfortunate people who has many… many… bad habits. A lot of which are in swimming. For example, my entire breaststroke… stroke is a bit of a joke.

WHO’S THE POET THAT DIDN’T KNOW IT? YES. THAT’S RIGHT. ME.

But I do have a valid reason why my stroke is a bit rubbish. When I was born, I had something weird with my foot, so I had to have an operation when I was 4 months to have it straightened out, so now my left leg is weaker than my right leg, and the foot is also about half a size smaller. Oh, and I also have a massive L shaped scar on my ankle which I used to think was something that made me special because I didn’t know what is was. Then I learnt about science and have been disappointed ever since. And that is the reason why I can’t swim breaststroke.

My other bad habit is that I sometimes grind my teeth, and I think I do it most when I’m asleep… so I don’t actually know that I’m doing it. I sometimes do it when I’m awake, but that’s usually when I’m stressed, nervous, or in deep thought. I don’t know why or how this bad habit came about… it’s just one of those things that’s always been.

But yeah. I can’t really think of anymore bad habits that I have. Or maybe I’m just too good. Or maybe I’m hiding them all from you because I want you to love me. I’m not weird, trust me.

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 10: Bad Habits”

    1. I think it’s just one of those things where if you find yourself doing it, you just have to tell yourself to stop. but then if you’re asleep and you grind your teeth, I don’t think there’s much of a way to get around it!

Leave a Reply

