future

#SavetheArctic Campaign


Hey guys!

I’ve always wondered why some people can be so ignorant to the fact that our world is slowly dying. Or at least it was going slowly. Now the rate has sped up a bit and people still don’t seem to realize that we need to do something about it.

In relation to my last post, I always say that if I was ever rich and/or famous, I would give most of my money to charities that support wildlife and nature- Greenpeace, WWF, to name a few.

In this little video by Greenpeace, it shows the effect on the arctic right now, and what will happen if we don’t do anything about it.

I am not rich. Nor do I have enough money to sponsor great causes like this one every month. But even through sharing videos will get people to understand the great danger we are putting our own planet in. It seems selfish, doesn’t it? I think a lot of people feel that because nothing drastic has happened to them yet, we still have ages until things will start to go bad. But it’s just that- things will start to go bad. And I’m pretty sure none of us want that.

The only way that we can stop this happening is through the little things like recycling or supporting groups like Greenpeace. If everyone did their little bit, then there would be a whole lot less to worry about. And it won’t take up your whole day either.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

