Brain Fart

Brain Fart #2


Hey guys.

I’ve managed to surround myself with a group of friends who all want to go off into the big wide world and do something scientific- two want to be Doctors, one wants to work with animals and the environment, another wants to work in a Lab, be a vet, a nurse… and then there’s me.

Over the last few years in particular, when I look back on it, I’ve started to question how people see me and my intelligence. I got a C at GCSE maths and somehow I got a B overall in Science but when I have all these friends who talk about maths and science all the time I just find myself not being able to understand it. Obviously I didn’t take either of those subjects for A-level, mainly because they bored me and I just didn’t enjoy them at all. And sometimes I wonder how they view me. I know there are different types of intelligence- linguistically, I’d say I’m pretty strong, and I’m not trying to show off or anything, it’s just that I seem to get languages. I think what I’m trying to say, is that all of my friends seem to have a particular thing which they’re good at, and I don’t think I have anything. I have friends who are artists, who a computer-techno-whizzes, scientists, writers, musicians, and I just think I’m somewhere in the middle. Although I know what path I want to take my life down, at the same time I feel a bit lost in all of this.

Does that make any sense?

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “Brain Fart #2”

  1. Don’t worry about it.. i was like that my whole life until i just randomly found out i was okish at film making xD .. and that was only a couple of years ago πŸ™‚ just do what you love and you’ll get better at it πŸ™‚ .. and then you will have something that you see as being good at coz you’ve put so much effort into it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

