Random, Swimming

Swimming Solves Everything


Hey guys!

I’ve actually already thought through this post before I started writing, and I can safely say now that it might sound a bit weird.

But bare with me, okay?

So, I’ve found that swimming, on multiple occasions, has solved quite a lot of my problems. They may not be personal problems, like

“Oh, me and my cat are on bad terms right now, I’m going swimming and it’ll all be resolved.”

It’s more like

“Agh I’m really angry with my cat, I just need time alone to let out this emotion and afterwards we’ll carry on like normal.”

Although it’s not always me being angry with my cat… in fact… I’m never angry with my cat… ANYWAY.The point, is that swimming, for me, is a good stress-relieving thing and even though I swim five days a week, it doesn’t actually get in the way of my revision or my exams or whatever. It’s a good way to take a break, and doing sport actually helps you to remember stuff (apparently). 

Now this is where it’s probably not going to make much sense, but sometimes if I haven’t been swimming for ages, like over the summer holidays, my first session back is always pretty good. I don’t know why, but I just try really hard, and I’m pretty sure I’ve written a post about this already so I’m not going to go into too much detail, but… yeah. It’s a good time for me to think things through in depth, especially when we’re doing long distance stuff, and I can start to sort out my life in just one hour. That is, if I can remember everything I was thinking about by the time I get home… 

I think the point is that swimming is my escape from school, and school is my escape from swimming so it kind of balances out. I can’t say my job is an escape from swimming because I lifeguard at the pool I swim at. But it’s cool.

*sorry for the really random post but it’s been a while and I’ve been so good at writing posts while I was sitting at home doing nothing all day and now I’m busy…. but we’ll save that for next time!*

-The Storyteller

 

Leave a Reply

