Travels, Update

July/August Update


Hey guys!

Just a quick update for you because the next 3 weeks are likely to hold very few posts so I’ll just tell you what I’m going to be up to.

I’m on my last day of Work Experience today, and it’s been a veeeerrry long week indeed. It was with a local film/TV group and we’ve seen how they shoot, edit and syncΒ music videos, been to a construction site, and today we’re getting the chance to make our own little thing (I’m there with my sister). As much as I’ve enjoyed the experience, I think I’ll be glad when it’s done.

As you know, I’m going to South Africa again this year, leaving on Saturday, and we’ll be there for two weeks. Our AS/A2 results day is on the 14th August, and we get back from SA on the 13th. But we don’t have very long here, because on the 15th we’re going to Amsterdam for 5 days and it’s just really weird for me because I’ve never travelled that much in such a short amount of time.

So that’s what’s going to be happening, if I disappear off the face of the earth for the next month. I probably won’t have died or anything. At least I hope not… But anyway, I should be able to keep you posted on our travels abroad so I think you will know if anything exciting has happened!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

