OhMaiGod, Photos

Warner Bros. Studio Tour!


Hey guys!

Yesterday we went up to Watford to the Harry Potter/Warner Bros. Studio Tour and it was so good! According to Pottermore (which I haven’t been on in ages… ooops) I’m in Slytherin which is a bit weird considering I’m the least Slytherin-ey type person you’ll ever meet, but I took it as a compliment, and started fangirling whenever I saw anything Slytherin related. Which mainly included Snape and Draco.

The tour started in the Great Hall, and then we went through to see all the bits of set such as The Burrow, The Gryffindor Common Room, Umbridge’s Office at the Ministry of Magic, Dumbledore’s office, The stairway to Dumbledore’s office, as well as all the costumes- including ones from the Yule Ball, Quidditch, the Death Eater’s costumes- Bellatrix, Voldemort, Draco and Lucious Malfoy… It was just amazing.

Then we went outside and found the part of the Hogwarts Bridge used in the films. I didn’t know this, but it was the only part of the bridge built- all the rest was made on the computer. We also got Butterbeer, but I imagined it to taste better if you were actually at Hogsmeade. I don’t know why, but it didn’t taste like I thought it would taste which sounds really weird if you think about it. We also saw number 3 and 4 Privet Drive, and the Potter’s cottage which was destroyed by Voldemort. There was also Mr Weasley’s flying Ford from The Chamber of Secrets and the chess pieces.

Next we saw all the masks for the Goblins, the wax models of students and animals and Voldemort, along with some monsters like Aragog and the Basilisk and the head of the Hungarian Horntail, there was Buckbeak, AND THEN WE WENT INTO DIAGON ALLEY!

It was so good. I wish we could have gone into the shops but that wasn’t how it worked. There was Gringotts, Ollivander’s, Weasley’s Wizarding Wheezes and all the other shops it just made me want to cry.

Next we saw the processes in which the designers drew plans and prints for the set, and we went through to see the production of Hogwarts go from paper, to painting, to model and finally to the version that looks like this:

Hogwarts Castle

 

After taking photos from every possible angle, we went into the wands section and then that was the end of the tour. We went into the shop,  and I got a Slytherin hoodie which was quite pricey, but everything there was expensive. I’m glad we were able to go though, because it was a part of my life which was literally so magical and I’m certain that my Hogwarts letter got lost in the post somehow.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

