Uncategorized

I’M SCARED


Hey guys!

I don’t know if you know, but I’m not a “cryer” when it comes to sad books and movies. I saw Marley & Me when I was about twelve, and yes, I had a lump in my throat, but I did not shed a tear. I have been close to crying though, don’t get me wrong. One of my all-time favourite books when I was younger, was called “The Palace of Laughter” and there were three books in the series. I only nearly cried in the last one when one of the main characters dies and I thought it was a stupid decision to kill them off… anyway.

Now, one of the big books at the moment is obviously “The Fault in our Stars” by John Green. I’ve read the book, and yes it was sad, but it wasn’t sad enough for me to burst into tears at any moment. I, unlike some people, am not emotionally unstable. I can control these things- to a certain extent. But I’m really scared that when I see the film I’ll just cry and not stop. This would be a new low for me, I’d lose my dignity! I’m known for holding myself together in these situations but if I can’t? What then? I’d be nothing!

I really want to see this film. Don’t get me wrong. I should take it as a test, to test my emotional strength or something.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

