future

The Future (AKA another rambling post)


Hey guys!

This time in 18 months, I will have begun my University adventure, and I can’t wait. I’m so excited thinking about it and what it has to offer and who I’ll meet and the things I can do and the places I can go… For me, it sort of feels like when you see your favourite band or singer live for the first time and you just want to scream. I think about it that much and I get so excited about it, but it hasn’t occurred to me how overwhelming the experience will probably be.

I mean, first of all I have to get the grades. I have to do well this year in order to do well next year, so my chosen University will accept me amongst the thousands of other applicants. That sounded quite ignorant… I’m not saying they’ll definitely choose me, obviously that would be nice but in order to make things work out in the future, you have to work towards them now, in the present.

There are times that procrastination gets in the way of revision, and that happens to everyone. Even you, the person reading this. What did you say you were going to do when you logged on to the computer? And how did you end up here? It’s so easy to get distracted from things you don’t want to do, even if you know you have to do them.

I’ve said before about how I’m an optimist and I can motivate myself quite easily, I mean, what normal person would get up at 5.30am twice a week to go swimming, and continue with it for over a year? My friends definitely think I’m crazy, but I like having something that defines me and I just wander how many people admire that in a person? So many of the people I know ask me how I’m so happy all the time and the only reply I can give them is… I don’t know (with a shrug and a smile). Because that’s who I am.

So, back to the future. In order to get somewhere, you have to start with finding who you are and all the things that are good about you. Be positive and let the haters hate. Ignore them, or laugh at them because they can’t, in any way, make fun of the things that make you you if you don’t know what they are yet. And once you’ve found them, you can begin to plan your path and walk towards your goals.

Good things come to those who wait. It may take a while, but it’ll come.
Trust me.

-The Storyteller.

*SORRY ABOUT THE RAMBLE AND HOW OFF TOPIC I WENT, I TEND TO DO THAT IF YOU DIDN’T KNOW THAT ALL READY. I THOUGHT I SHOULD JUST MENTION THAT NOW, IN CASE YOU THINK I’M WEIRD. WHICH I’M NOT. HONEST.

Leave a Reply

