films, reviews

Review on… Catching Fire


Hey guys!

I saw Catching Fire on Sunday (at last) and it was just fabulous! Now, I do have a confession: I haven’t exactly read the book yet, BUT I loved the movie all the same, and there wasn’t too much I didn’t understand.

Basically, for those of you who don’t know, Catching Fire is the sequel to The Hunger Games, and this time, Katniss and Peeta are on the victory tour. President Snow is being an idiot, and because he is an idiot, makes all the victors from all the districts compete against each other in the 75th Hunger Games.

I don’t want to give too much away, although I’m sure most of you have probably seen it by now, but OH My God it was so good. Yes, it is quite long (I believe it is nearly three hours but I don’t actually know…) but I didn’t want it to end. I was utterly captivated from the very beginning, and when it ended, I was genuinely surprised that there wasn’t anything else. (It ends on a cliffhanger by the way!) And now we have to wait for a few years for Mockingjay to come out and I don’t know if I can wait that long so… I think the only thing for this is to read the two final books. Although I might skip Catching Fire because I know what happens… I haven’t decided yet.

But please, please go and watch it. I seriously loved this movie and ugh. No more words.

catching-fire-movie-poster

-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

