ramblings

Welcome Winter


Hey guys!

So it’s the 6th of December today, and I think it’s fair to say that Winter has officially hit us. *Not literally*. For the people who know me well, they will understand why I love winter so much, and why its cooler than summer (excuse the pun).

My first reason, is that it is an excuse to wear as much clothing as possible, whereas in summer you basically have to strip off into something that is relatively decent to be seen in, yet on the inside you feel like a bit of a slut. Well, I do. I’ve said before that I’m not really an insecure person, and I’m fine wearing shorts and a t-shirt and stuff, but I’d honestly rather be in my pyjamas with a blanket and watch movies, than sit on the couch sweating. Especially if you live in somewhere like England where we have incredibly humid summers.

My next reason, is the festivity. Now, I know how annoying it is when you see the first Christmas adverts way back in October, and you just don’t see the point because it hasn’t even been Halloween yet… but when December finally arrives, the Christmas spirit hits you and then all those childhood memories of waking up in the middle of the night to watch the snow falling silently in the street come back to you and I could go on and on… Also, Christmas Day is always fun because you get presents.

Finally, the thing with winter, is that you can look forward to so many things in the New Year. Now, this obviously depends on which part of the world you are in on New Years Eve. If you are in South Africa, it will be summer so this point doesn’t exactly go for everyone, but it works for me. Also, my birthday is exactly a week after New Years Day, so I have that to look forward to as well!

So don’t complain that it’s too cold. I’d rather it be too cold than too hot, because there is a freshness in the air and it just smells quite nice. I like the smell of winter, basically.

-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

