films, reviews

Review On… Thor 2: The Dark World


Hey guys!

This review should be fabulous because I have seen Thor 2: The Dark World twice now, so I’m feeling very optimistic about this one.

In case you didn’t know, Thor 2 continues from the happenings of the Avengers. Loki is still rather evil and locked in the Asgardian prison cells along with all the other bad guys, Thor is out protecting the Realms and being the big hero guy, while Jane is back on Earth, still waiting.
Jane and Darcy have been called into London by Erik, (the one who was “possessed” by Loki in the Avengers) but they can’t get in contact. It is when Darcy and her intern bring Jane to an old building that they find this really weird force that makes things disappear, that Jane discovers this really bad, powerful weapon called an Aether. So, to cut a long story short, Thor comes back to Earth (finally) to find that Jane isn’t well, so they go on a trip back to Asgard and then these evil dark elves, lead by Malekith come as well and want to destroy the universe.

I hope I haven’t given too much away… I think I should stop here.

Basically, I think I could watch this movie a billion times and not get bored because, as I said, it is rather fabulous and full of action, and if you are an emotionally unstable fangirl, then you will cry. There is no doubt about that.

Umm… Yeah. Go and watch it. Otherwise I might just eat your face.
-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

