reviews

Review on… Argo


Hey guys!

This review is a bit late but I’ve been so busy that only now seems to be the time when i can actually sit down and write something so… here goes.

I’m sure many of you have heard about “Argo”, and if you haven’t then you must have spent the last few months under a rock. Seriously, even though I only saw this movie in July, it was on my list of movies and it was actually amazingly brilliant I… I don’t really know how I missed something so good when it was out.

So Argo is based on a true story of a group of people working in the American Embassy in Tehran, Iran who were caught up in the US hostage crisis in the 1980’s. Ben Affleck stared as the main character, Tony Mendez, a CIA operative who comes up with the plan to bring the 6 hostages home- pretending to be Canadian film makers who happened to be in Tehran scouting for sites for their “new science-fiction movie”.

This is a thriller/action movie, if you hadn’t already guessed and I think thrillers are my favorite genre at the moment. This movie was made so so well and i wasΒ literally on the edge of my seat, I’m not even joking. I was gripping the sides of the chair so hard i was surprised they didn’t break off or something… this is the ending i’m talking about, but it’s not one of those movies which only has a few exciting scenes or a big build up to nothing…

The thing with Argo, is that it has a build up to such an exciting, tense moment and you get caught up with it and you just kind of forget everything around you. I reckon this is one of my favorite movies of this year, it’s soo good. I want to watch it again now.

So ifΒ thatΒ positive review doesn’t make you want to get Argo, then i don’t know what will. Seriously. What are you still doing here, go!

-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

