News, OhMaiGod

Breaking News


Hey guys

I don’t know how many of you watch Glee, but I do. (I’m not ashamed!) And I don’t know how many of you have heard about the death of Cory Monteith who plays Finn Hudson, a main character in the series.

I don’t really know what to say… shocked sums it up pretty well. It was unexpected and…. arrrgh! I suppose this news can relate to many situations when a celebrity dies and I know that those of you who are not fans of Glee may not feel the same way as the fans do, but when it comes to someone or something that you love then you expect the world to change.

I remember a few months ago when doing poetry for my English exam, there was a poem about 9/11, and there was a bit which represented how you want the world to act differently when someone close to you dies (I’m not saying Monteith was close to me, it’s just an example) and when the world is just the same as before you just feel… I don’t know. You feel that it should have some sort of respect. Does that make any sense? You feel that their memory shouldn’t be lost in the chaos of life or something.

Hmm. I don’t know what to say now. I didn’t really know what to say at the start of this post. It’s one of those which i didn’t plan but i felt i had to write something about it.

The world is a shocking place.

-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

