opinion

I don’t like it.


Hi guys!

Just to say, sorry about the incredibly long delay.

Most of you should have already guessed by the name of my blog that I have South African Blood in me. For those of you who don’t know, I am half English half South African but that is all explained on the About page.

Anyway, I live in the UK and have done for most of my life so you would expect me to love everything British because I am surrounded by it all, yes? Umm… no. Not exactly. First of all, I do not like Tea. I don’t know why, but for me it just tastes like hot, slightly milky water. Although when I last tried tea, it was because my sister insisted that I would like it this time, and she makes her tea incredibly weak so I might have to try that one again but in my own time.

I don’t like coffee. The first time I ever made coffee was for my dad when we were on holiday in South Africa (surprise, surprise!) and I didn’t know how much coffee powder I had to put in the coffee plunger thing so it was a bit too strong…. but I just don’t like the taste. I don’t mind the smell but… ugggh. *Shivers*

What else don’t I like…. oh yeah. I don’t like marzipan. There we go. I said it, it’s out there, you’re probably screaming at the screen right now, but believe me it gets worse than me not liking marzipan. I don’t like apple pie. I wonder if I should’ve said that, because now I can imagine all my subscribers leaving me and any potential subscribers just reading that and thinking “What the hell is wrong with this person???” But the thing about apple pie is that I don’t like cooked apple, it makes me feel sick when I eat it and it’s all….. uuuggh!  Just the thought of it….

Oh yeah, the final British thing I don’t like (not that all the above are British), is One Direction. Don’t even get me started!

-South African Nutter

Leave a Reply

