Poems

Loneliness


I’m with you, I feel lonely,
Without you, even worse.
Kowing you’re not here with me
It’s like i’ve got a curse.

I lock myself away from you
I lock myself away from them
I try to clear my mind from it,
Will i feel like this again?

I’m with you, I feel lonely
Without you, even worse.
It’s like a bubble, I can’t get out
I think i’ve got a curse.

I shut you all out,
I shut myself in.
I’ll deal with this on my own,
But no one’s going to win.

I’m with you, i feel lonely.
Without you, even worse.
Everyday it dawns on me
That i have got the curse.

-South African Nutter

 

4 thoughts on “Loneliness”

Leave a Reply

