opinion

My Theory/Rant


Hey guys.

This is quite a serious post today. Everyone has their view on how life started, and what’s going to happen when we die and all that jazz. I thought it would be interesting to share with you my view on what I think about this complex topic.

Personally, I don’t believe that some…”thing” could have created the entire universe, because it’s so vast and we only know about such a small amount of it so why would something create such a huge empty space of darkness and… nothing? Why is space there and why was it created if the chances are veeeeery likely that we’ll never ever explore much more than what we have already.

However. Although I think there is more evidence to back up the Big Bang, I still find it all so incredibly hard to believe that all of time and space started from this tiny, eeny weeny speck which exploded a billion million years ago to start all of what we know. (By the way, I was exaggerating that billion million years bit…ehem.) If someone asked me if I was religious or an Atheist, I would say that I am an Atheist because i just think that you need to have evidence to back up your opinions, but i don’t have anything wrong with people who believe in a God or a supernatural being of awesomeness and stuff like that…

This is quite a hard post to write, because i’m struggling to find the right words to describe what I’m thinking. In my head it’s all clear and makes so much sense to me, but it’s one of those when you try and describe it to someone else, they won’t really get it.

Life after death. I like to think that there is something else but I know that when you go, that’s it. Job done. It’s a depressing topic, but to be honest I’m not too worried about dying because everyone dies and it’s just the way things go, unfortunate as it is. I used to think that the whole “life flashes before your eyes” thing was life. So right now, at this moment in time when I am writing this post, or when you are reading it, is a part of your life flashing. So, basically, life now is just all a memory leading up unitl the day you die, and then your life flashes again, so we never actually die. Well, we do, but it goes in a cycle like that so even though we die, we start from the beginning again and that’s what i thought deja vu was from. Because you’d already seen it in a past life.

Gee, as a child I was a complex thinker….

Now i’m going to go onto something probably a bit more depressing but I find it kind of interesting. I don’t like people- let me explain. I like people as in their personalities and their talents or whatever, but I don’t like us as a species. If I ever become a millionare, I’d rather give my money to organisations like WWF because people are so bloody selfish and we don’t  deserve half of what we’ve got. Look at the way we are destroying the planet. What really annoys me, is when people say “We should do something to help the planet” and then they leave it as that, as if just saying that will do the slightest bit of good. As you may know, I want to be an actress when I’m older- not for the fame and fortune, but because I love doing it. If i do become successful, then that will be a bonus but it’s not like i’m going to go into that field of work to become super famous over night. It’s like I said, if i get a good job i’ll give most of the money to wildlife charities because I won’t need all of it. The problem with humans is that so many of us are greedy and selfish that some of them can’t even imagine giving a penny away because their need is obviously so much greater than anyone else’s… or anything else’s.

My brain has now gone into Rant-Overload so I’m gonna stop there. I hope you’ve noticed that I am trying to use more capital “I”s when I talk about me because some people find it annoying that I don’t always use capitals. I don’t think I’m going to stick with it for long though, because I’ve never really bothered doing it before because it’s not such a big deal to me. Spelling is a bigger issue to me than whether or not I use a capital “I” or not. And anyway, I feel it makes my blog more… mine? It’s more “Me”, if you will.

Rant over.

-South African Nutter

1 thought on “My Theory/Rant”

Leave a Reply

