OhMaiGod, Random

We need to talk about “Chavril”


Hey guys.

Long time no see, eh?

Anyway, i need to talk to you about something that hasn’t been “Bothering” me, exactly but it’s been on my mind quite a lot and… yeah. I need to unleash it from my mind. I shall warn you now that it might get a bit confusing or make no sense, but i hope it won’t.

So. You should know by now that i am a big fan of Nickelback. The lead singer, Chad Kroeger is engaged to the one and only… Avril Lavigne. I’m still quite shocked. Not in a bad way, of course, but i think it’s a little-tiny-eenie-weenie-bit weird. There are a couple of reasons, which i will explain to you now.

Firstly, there is a 10 year age difference. I have no problem with age differences, but this is quite big and i’m sure it won’t get in the way of anything and it’s not a really big problem… you just don’t hear of it very often. Do you? I don’t think i have… I don’t know…

Right, so to give you the second reason i should probably let you know (if you don’t already know) how they met. Chad was helping Avril with her new album or a song or something like that, and as luck would have it, they had this connection and it just went from there. So the second reason, is that after six months of dating, Chad proposed to Avril. I don’t think six months is long enough to decide that you want to spend the rest of your life with someone. I mean, Chad and his ex girlfriend were together for a quite a few years, and now he’s suddenly getting married… Don’t get me wrong, i am happy for them and i hope they prove me wrong by staying together.

It’s funny because i didn’t know about this until my sister, who does not like Nickelback told me about it. I thought she was joking, but then she showed me this page and it said so. I was confused because i didn’t even know that he and his ex had broken up… apparently after “Dark Horse”, Nickelback’s 2009 album came out. I’m obviously not the freaky type of fan who follows them everywhere on Twitter and Facebook and reads all about them in whatever magazine or website i can find… I don’t even have any posters in my room of Nickelback… This doesn’t make me look like a huge fan. But i don’t thnk you need all that to be a big fan, you just need to know all the lyrics to pretty much every single song and then you’re fine.

So… yeah. That’s my rant over.

-South African Nutter

1 thought on “We need to talk about “Chavril””

  1. “I’m obviously not the freaky type of fan who follows them everywhere on Twitter and Facebook and reads all about them in whatever magazine or website i can find… I don’t even have any posters in my room of Nickelback… This doesn’t make me look like a huge fan. But i don’t thnk you need all that to be a big fan, you just need to know all the lyrics to pretty much every single song and then you’re fine.” Alert alert, indirect message to someone in particular alert alert

Leave a Reply

