Random

Sick again…


Hello, internet people.

I don’t know if you remember my post about stuff to do when you’re sick, but when i wrote that i was sick (you don’t need to be a genious to work  that out), and it just so happens that i am sick again.

Sucks for me, right?

But it was a different lurgi this time… you see i woke up this morning at about 3am, and couldn’t really get back to sleep. It was like trying to sleep on a plane- pretty much impossible, and if you do manage to sleep, it’ll only be like 20 minutes. So at about 7.30ish, i needed to pee so i got up and felt really dizzy. At first i thought it was a headrush, so i ignored it.

After my adventure to the pee chamber, I went back to my room, feeling a bit dizzy, but it was a weird dizzy… as in it-didn’t-go-away-and-i-felt-sick-dizzy. I lay down for about 15 minutes and decided to get up again. It wasn’t as bad, but my head was hurting. I don’t think the fact that i got braces yesterday really helped me in the situation. Anyway, i went to my parents room, had my temperature taken, had a high temperature and got the day off school.

Now here’s the best bit.

My mum had to take my dad to the train statioin, so i was on my own for a while. I tried eating, but gave up as i had a sudden urge to use the pee chamber once more. I don’t know if it’s a thing which happens when you’re sick, but i seem to pee more than usual. But that’s not the point. So i ran up the stairs, dizziness coming back very quickly, and then i… did my business. After, i stood up (as you do) and then i don’t really know what happened. The dizziness seemed to reach a peak, and i didn’t know where i was… well i did, but i couldn’t really think straight- are you following?
But then i felt like i was falling, so i put my hand out on the door, but i must’ve been quite low down already because although my hand stopped my shoulders, it didn’t stop my cheek from hitting the door handle.

Before you start laughing, let me tell you that it really hurt, and i now i have a bruise. 😦

So that was my dramatic day of illness/dizziness/clumsiness. Right now i am okay, but i just have a headache and although i still have a temperature it’s gone down, so i’m good. No need to worry.

Until next time, my fellow nutters (unless i kill myself by accident), goodbye.
-South African Nutter

1 thought on “Sick again…”

  1. Oh, you poor thing! I know I shouldn’t be laughing, but somehow you always manage to cheer me up with your blog (it is an awesome blog). Be careful though: if you get too clumsy, we’ll start calling you Jasmine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

